Visiting Professorships

  • Godrej Visiting Professorship
  • Started by transfer of Rs 1 lakh from savings of APSICON '94 at Lonavala, by Dr. B.M. Daver and later a contribution of Rs 2 lakh received from Pirojsha Godrej Foundation.

    The award be made to a well know Plastic Surgeon Invitee of the Association at the National Conference. The President elect recommends three names of his choice to Executive Council at least by the meeting following his election as President elect (i.e. next December meeting). The Executive Council chooses one of the three. However, if none of these three names are considered suitable by the Executive Council, the Executive Council has a right to choose someone else. A 'Naoroji Godrej Visiting Professor' would be expected to visit one or two centers in the country. The Inviting Centre would have to bear the cost of In-land travel and Hospitality. The invitation with the proposed plan of visit should reach the Committee before the next National Meeting i.e. one year before the visit is planned. The selection of the centre/s to be visited and the programme of the visit would be finalised by the Executive Council at that meeting and appropri­ately announced and intimated.

  • Gen. N.C. Sanyal Professorship
  • Professorship started with a transfer of Rs 1 lakh by the Organising Committee of APSICON '96, held at Delhi, by President Vice Adm. J.C. Sharma.

    Rs 20,000 / - out of the interest would be awarded every alternate year and the selection would be done by a committee consisting of President APSI, President and Secretary of Delhi Chapter of APSI and Prof. of Plastic Surgery AFMC, Pune. In the absence of Prof. of Plastic Surgery AFMC, Pune, Senior Advisor Plastic Surgery at RR Hospital, Delhi will be on the committee. The first nomination was available for year 2000.

  • Ethicon Professorships - stopped from the year 2018
  • Instituted by Ethicon Division of Johnson & Johnson

    1 Ethicon Professorship in Plastic Surgery (1989 ) One
    2 Ethicon Professorship in Cosmetic Surgery (1993) One
    3 Ethicon Professorship in Microsurgery (1999 ) One

    Visiting Professors to visit 2-3 centres and submit a report by 31st July of the year.